REVIEWS

Arron

03 Jul 2024

Arron

01 Jul 2024

Scott

26 May 2024

Lovely meal


David

13 May 2024

Scott

05 May 2024

Paul

25 Jan 2024

App stated 40 mins delivery time. Which is quite a while for a 1 mile journey from shop to my house. Food actually took 70 mins to arrive. This is unacceptable. The part of their app that tells you order sent, or received, order being cooked, order on its way - does not work. Always Hangs at order received, is this deliberate? Once i finally got my food the chips were under cooked and hard. Didn't see the point of complaining as would of had to wait another 70 mins to get replacement. So poor service and poor quality, undercooked food.


Jamie

20 Dec 2023

geraldinedodd@icloud.com

08 Dec 2023

I don’t know if it’s under new ownership but today’s food was poor. Large chicken pakora had only 8 pieces that were dry inside. Garlic naan was small and plain and the chicken dish had a weak watery sauce. So disappointed as I loved this shop


Kamil

18 Oct 2023

The best take away in Motherwell


Barry

15 Oct 2023

John

05 Sep 2023

Ordered curry meal deal. Horrendous over cooked lamb in curry, tasted boiled and was chewy and sinewy, very unpleasant, couldnt stomach finishing it after attempting to eat the first two pieces. Chicken pakora were also overcooked, dry and had most of the batter fallen off. Naan was cold on arrival, but reasonable taste wise. Poppadoms were fine, but onion chutney appears to be store bought, and wasnt pleasant. Also ordered a supper and chips cheese and curry, no issues with this, supper a bit greasy but to be expected. Food is usually good, having recently ordered a chicken madras last time. Food can be hit or miss, sometimes it is nice and sometimes it is very poor. This order was on the poor side, i have previously never refused to finish a curry before this order.


David

31 Aug 2023

Elizabeth

20 Aug 2023

Excellent food. Tasty, hot and good value.


Gordon

14 Aug 2023

It was ok, chicken tikka was a bit dry


Alison

13 Aug 2023

Ordered a 12 inch munchies box with extra chicken pakora as on the app when it arrived was 6 thin dried chicken pakora chippy chips french salad and small portion of kebab meat and small nan when contacting them was told when you order extra chicken pakora at cost you don't get any other pakora!! Just the extra chicken pakora and pay more for it and get less than described Doesn't state this on app or on email confirmation so paid full price for half of what was in description dry and cold when arrived


David

10 Aug 2023

Ms

25 Jun 2023

Fiona

11 Jun 2023

Best food and service anywhere. Don't go anywhere else. Discounts via the App too.


Guest

02 Jun 2023

/


Guest

19 May 2023

Guest

19 May 2023

My favourite takeaway 😋


Guest

19 May 2023

Family favourite……. Always a nice meal 🥘


Guest

11 May 2023

Guest

11 Apr 2023

The patia sauce is normally thicker. Was quite watery if honest. But still tasty.


Guest

09 Apr 2023

First time ordering from Punjabi Connection ,fantastic food and fast delivery.


Guest

07 Apr 2023

Guest

01 Apr 2023

Guest

24 Mar 2023

Guest

15 Mar 2023

Excellent 16” chicken tikka pizza


Guest

07 Mar 2023

Fish and chips was good and Delivery was before the time I was giving


Guest

24 Feb 2023

Top notch food,friendly service


Guest

19 Feb 2023

Guest

18 Feb 2023

Guest

17 Feb 2023

Best Indian/chippy in Motherwell for services and quality.


Guest

12 Feb 2023

Guest

11 Feb 2023

Guest

04 Feb 2023

Guest

02 Feb 2023

Guest

02 Feb 2023

Delivery was 30 minutes late


Guest

28 Jan 2023

Delivery let punjabi connection down. Ordered at 7pm for a delivery time of 30-40 mins. Order arrived at 8.40pm. Because the food is good I let it go but had to heat my chips up.


Guest

27 Jan 2023

Guest

24 Jan 2023

Chips were disgusting, spicy chicken was so dry. Was really looking forward to trying here after reading some great reviews but honestly don’t think we’ll be back👎🏼. Disappointed to say the least, sorry guys


Guest

10 Jan 2023

Food was freshly prepared and tasty. Friendly staff.


Guest

08 Jan 2023

Really tasty food and went down well with all the family!


Guest

08 Jan 2023

Guest

08 Jan 2023

Guest

15 Dec 2022

Guest

15 Dec 2022

Guest

11 Dec 2022

Large pakora only had chicken and veg was expecting more options and wasn't a lot in it


Guest

02 Dec 2022

Perfect thanks


 

4.3

(84 Reviews)

  (51)
  (23)
  (9)
  (1)
  (0)